Favorite Tweets #8


Some Tweets worth “ReTweeting”. Enjoy!

  • I once met a Billionaire and made him feel like a million bucks. I didn’t realize I had insulted him.
  • The sweetest words any entrepreneur can hear: “I know a guy…”
  • Ever seen what a trillion dollars looks like? http://ow.ly/1bEKS
  • My father asks me “So when do you plan to settle down”. My response: I’ll only settle up, not down 🙂
  • “The Law of the Alibi: If you tell the boss you were late for work because you had a flat tire, the very next day you will have a flat tire.”
  • If caring for a baby is a “full-time job”, then how do mothers take care of twins? Time is what you make of it.
  • Comic: Life before Google http://bit.ly/a9r0Gy
  • Whether you become famous, drunk, overwhelmed or exhausted, Remember: ABC – Always Be Conscious.
  • I wonder who the genius was to first figure out that it was worth it to accept credit card transactions for less than $10… and why can’t the above mentioned genius figure out a more efficient airport drop-off/pick-up system?
  • How to be Luckier in Life ~ http://bit.ly/a7FsX5
  • “The problem with America is stupidity. I’m not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don’t we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?”
  • The Hidden Art of Achieving Creative Flow http://bit.ly/9cDRQp
  • Sometimes you’re so into what everyone thinks of you, that you forget what everyone thinks of you.
  • You’ve got to have a million ideas. 100,000 you can try. 10,000 that fail. 1000 that succeed. 100 that inspire many. 10 that can help millions. And ONE that changes the world!
  • Condensed philosophy of the Samurai: “Win beforehand.” Brilliant.
  • Genius in the 21st century is all about knowing how to identify the information that really matters and being creative enough to combine the best ideas.
  • A Great Story About Motivation: http://bit.ly/boBbhw
  • I spent the earlier years of my life trying to become an expert in the things that in the more recent years of my life I realized I could easily pay some other expert to do.
  • There’s what you do for money, what you do with your time, and who you are as a person. Never confuse them.
  • “The only useful banking innovation was the invention of the ATM” ~ Legendary Fed Chairman, Paul Volcker
  • What’s the MOST positive thing you can think of that will enhance your life in every way? Go get it!
  • “The desire to master others is born of a failure to master oneself” (Thanks Yitz)
  • Stress is caused by trying to balance too many things at once. Focus and do the ONE thing that MUST be done, by YOU, right NOW.
  • Words that everyone loves to hear “I think you’re awesome!”
2 Responses to “Favorite Tweets #8”

  1. aspittyWaibly Says:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

Leave a Reply

