So much time… So little to do…


At least that’s the way it should be. You should have as much time as you want to do what you want to do, not what someone else wants you to do (hence all the recently posted YouTube videos).

If you haven’t yet bought The 4 Hour Workweek (4HWW), you’re missing out! I’m still not sure who needs it more, the teen who is bored at home watching TV all day, or the 50-something who needs to scrap together as much as they possibly can until retirement? One thing’s obvious: Like most things, the sooner the better.

I have read the 4HWW 4x and don’t see any reason why I shouldn’t read it another 8. It holds more than just resources, good ideas and sound business sense. It contains a lifestyle – the lifestyle of the future. Machines are going to replace humans, not vice versa. People must learn how to become shareholders, owners and good delegators as oppose to service-people and operators.

I am in the midst of a life changing experience. I now check my email and voice-mail once daily, instead of the uhm-teen times I’d check them throughout the day. I’m in the process of designating the 20% of the things and processes in my life that offer me the most results and value.

Later this week I will begin a process I’ve been kicking myself to do for years: Start my own business – or as Ferriss would call it – a “muse”. A muse is like a business only that it is entirely automated and outsourced so that we combine cash flow with zero management – the best of both worlds. While this doesn’t make us millionaires it offers us time, free from the operational and maintaining pains of financial insolvency. Then we are truly free to pursue our inner most dreams.

I have lots of “work” to do… like creating and testing my product, getting some business advice from Buffett and Gates, and traveling the world!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

